Wednesday, May 16, 2018

WoW


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating.
This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Blog Tour~Furyborn


Hello readers! I know it's been quite some time, but today I am excited to announce that I was apart of the Furyborn Blog Tour hosted by the lovely people over at Raincoast books. Today on my stop I will be sharing with you guys my review and a brief Q & A with the author herself, Claire Legrand. Enjoy!



Title: Furyborn {Empirium #1} 
Author: Claire Legrand 
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018 
Publisher: SourceFire Books
Pages: 512 pages
Format: ARC received from Raincoast books
Description: When assassins ambush her best friend, the crown prince, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing her ability to perform all seven kinds of elemental magic. The only people who should possess this extraordinary power are a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light and salvation and a queen of blood and destruction. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven trials to test her magic. If she fails, she will be executed...unless the trials kill her first.
A thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a mere fairy tale to bounty hunter Eliana Ferracora. When the Undying Empire conquered her kingdom, she embraced violence to keep her family alive. Now, she believes herself untouchable--until her mother vanishes without a trace, along with countless other women in their city. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain on a dangerous mission and discovers that the evil at the heart of the empire is more terrible than she ever imagined.
As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world--and of each other.
Disclaimer: I have received a free copy of this book from the publishing house and chose to review it. This in no way impacts my opinion of the novel.

I believe Furyborn is going to be one of those books that people are either going to love or they are going to hate. They aren't going to hate it for the story or the characters, but more for not being able to connect with the authors writing style. It's told in a unique way that generally speaking, I didn't have a problem with. However, I have been exposed to the author's middle-grade work, which though the content is different, style same. So I could understand why someone may not be able to connect with it right away or at all.

Monday, March 19, 2018

ARC Review



“What could I become if I stopped worrying about death, about pain, about anything? If I stopped trying to belong? Instead of being afraid, I could become something to fear.” 
― Holly BlackThe Cruel Prince




Title: The Cruel Prince {The Folk of the Air #1}
Author: Holly Black 
Publication Date: January 2nd,2018 
Publisher: Little, Brown 
Pages: 384 pages
Format: ARC received from publishing house 
Description: Of course I want to be like them. They’re beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever. 

And Cardan is even more beautiful than the rest. I hate him more than all the others. I hate him so much that sometimes when I look at him, I can hardly breathe. 

Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially Prince Cardan, the youngest and wickedest son of the High King. 

To win a place at the Court, she must defy him–and face the consequences. 

In doing so, she becomes embroiled in palace intrigues and deceptions, discovering her own capacity for bloodshed. But as civil war threatens to drown the Courts of Faerie in violence, Jude will need to risk her life in a dangerous alliance to save her sisters, and Faerie itself.

Disclaimer: I have received a free copy of this book from the publishing house and chose to review it. This in no way impacts my opinion of the novel.

When it comes to fae YA novels, these tend to be an auto-buy for me. However, not everyone can capture the true fae characteristics that make them cunning and devious. Holly Black has held true to the fae identity and crafted a dark enchanting fae novel that will leave you wanting more.

The thing I enjoyed most about Cruel Prince was the story. The fae felt real and terrifying. This book awakens the sense that a mortal would not want to stumble across the fae courts. This novel invoked all the elements that captivate mortals but brought them into a new light.  Anytime soon if they had any senses. The storyline was paced at a good speed, I felt like I got a lot of this book without scenes feeling rushed. It had enough action and trickery to keep any reader on their twos. A lot of elements kept me guessing, things would happen that would come out of nowhere, but then make complete sense after. This story felt new, and concepts added were intriguing. This book is meant to be the first in a trilogy and thought the ending leaves you wanting more, it wraps up this segment of the tale nicely.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

WoW

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're all eagerly anticipating.
This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Books that come out today

Have you noticed a lot of our most anticipated YA books get released on Tuesdays? Well if you haven't, now you have. A lot, and I mean a lot of books get released on tuesdays. Now you readers will have the intel on what books get released today, or at least my eagerly anticipated released books.

So welcome to my "Release Day" March 13th edition...

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

What Books are out today

Have you noticed a lot of our most anticipated YA books get released on Tuesdays? Well if you haven't, now you have. A lot, and I mean a lot of books get released on tuesdays. Now you readers will have the intel on what books get released today, or at least my eagerly anticipated released books.

So welcome to my "Release Day" March 6th edition...

Wednesday, February 14, 2018


Hello everyone! Today on the blog its all about the sequel of Timebreaker by Tara Sim. Chainbreaker is the stunning sequel in this series and a good bridge between the first and what has to come in book three. This blog tour is hosted by Thomas Allen & Son, and stayed tuned until the end of the post as there is a giveaway!